God is with us

...where we have a lot of churches
…where we have a lot of churches

Seriously, though. Count them.

St. Vladmir's
St. Vladmir’s
St. Helen's
St. Helen’s
St. I Don't Know How To Pronounce That
St. I Don’t Know How To Pronounce That
St. Mural of the Awesome Beneficience
St. Mural of the Awesome Beneficience
St. ?
St. ?
In the summer, they play terrible gospel music from their speakers.
In the summer, they play terrible gospel music from their speakers.

…and there’s a few other ones in the other direction but they’re not as cool looking. Also, we have:

ARgh!!  I saw one in Spanish this summer, but didn't take a picture.
ARgh!! I saw one in Spanish this summer, but didn’t take a picture.

and

Rawr!
Rawr!

Since reading Anne of the Windy Poplars when I was nine, I’ve always wanted to live in a house with lions guarding it.

Or just have my picture taken with them.

There are many, many bars and venues in this area.

Also, hospitals. And museums. And schools.

It’s so nice to live in a walkable city. Even if you need to be wearing several layers to do it comfortably.

One thought on “God is with us

  1. Oooh, I’m glad you’re sharing your explorations of Chicago. Finally I can live vicariously through you… that’s why I dropped you off there in the first place!

    Matt and I always quote Space Mutiny when we see LIONS in unexpected place… “I don’t know if that merits… DUN DUH DUH DUH… LIONS?” Sometimes these crappy houses or places will randomly have PRETENTIOUS LIONS in front of it. You can live in a house like that someday.

Leave a Reply

