Plane, deplane

Lots of time at the airport today.

I realized packing in a hurry while intoxicated might not be the best idea I’ve ever had.

Also, O’Hare takes about 45-50 minutes to get to from the Western Blue Line stop.  Then finding the gate takes about ten minutes.  Then standing in line for check in takes about  10 minutes.  Then going through security takes about ten minutes.  I’m used to getting through lines quickly at the airport.  Every time I fly with someone else, we always get there too early, and I end up pissed that we got up so early, only to have to fight sleep at the airport.

People talk about how American Airlines sucks, but I had a good experience.  I didn’t check any bags (they charge $25/bag) so I didn’t care.  The people were pretty nice about helping me and letting me know that I was going to have to spend a lot of time waiting at the airport in a very nice way.

The ORD to Orange county pilot was middle aged man funny:  If everyone could please turn off your iPods, uPods, Blackberrys, Strawberries, Raspberries…
If you have any questions about the safety procedures in the video please ask one of the flight attendants… or someone else who was paying attention…
Thank you for flying American Airlines today…  also thanking you is my wife.  The more I’m out flying the less I am at home to make her life difficult.  So thank you for choosing American Airlines.

I flagrantly disregarded the rule about liquids.  Ha!  I had at least 3 ounces of contact solution, 6 ounces of hair product, a large tube of toothpaste, and other stuff.  No one searched my suitcase or told me I couldn’t have such a dangerous quantity of toothpaste aboard the aircraft.

On the way back from San Francisco, however, they found a huge bottle of shampoo I had just purchased.  Drat.

Leave a Reply

