My life here is over?

I might have to leave this fair (and soon to be unbearably cold but whatever) city. Farewell to good food and drink, lovely boyfriend, sense of possibility and commerce and industry and happiness!

I’m ready to rock the sackcloth and ashes right now.  When I think about leaving and hear the trains thunder frighteningly above my head as I walk along (because my bike has a flat) I want to throw myself on the ground and sob. I just got here! But there’s an ad on the Craig for my apartment…

I suppose anything is better than being verbally abused by drunk or drug addled personages. Not part of my value system or compatible with my lifestyle goals.  I must keep that in mind while I search for a new job.

Leave a Reply

