Spring?! No, false alarm

It’s gorgeous again today.  I can’t enjoy it because I’m sure it’ll snow in a few days to make up for the sunny exuberance.

Yesterday the boyfriend and I managed to sand most of the bike smooth and put a base of primer on it. I very much hope that after all is said and done, no one steals Squeaky.

Bike thieves are as despicable as horse thieves; they should be hanged in the center of town.

They say that winter is the time to have a bunch of jobs and that summer is the time to work part time and enjoy leisurely strolls and patio seating. I hope that when Saracita visits, it’ll be good weather for strolling.

In my neighborhood, they’ve rolled out the welcome mat for my favorite Catholic
One thought on “Spring?! No, false alarm

Leave a Reply

