We’ve skipped spring, it’s now summer

The weather is so beautiful today, I’ve been walking around with a stupid grin on my face.

I’m feeling off balance because:

  1. I haven’t found a library job yet BUT
  2. I actually have a little disposable income BUT
  3. I’m not sure if I’ll have a home at the end of the month BUT
  4. I feel like this summer I’m going to come out of my hole and make a load of new friends and actually enjoy being social and I don’t know what to make of that AND
  5. I’m starting to take my ideas seriously.

Being involved with and around artists who are sure that their vision is worth being supported monetarily is amazing.

Also, not having a job and being basically okay (not homeless/friendless) has given me larger cojones, and a willingness to trust myself.  Which I now realize is necessary for self expression, life and other cliches.

It’s like traveling to another time or country, both of which I don’t have extensive experience doing, however, I have learned to love my favorite quote even more:


Wherever you go, there you are.

Leave a Reply

