I’m feeling sentimental

I took a test “Do You Belong in New York City” by Time Out New York.  I do… for now.

When I went there three years ago, I came back so full of energy, so keyed up I walked around for hours in the high heeled boots I bought there and didn’t feel pain, such was the energy I felt being there.  GOD!  But I don’t think I could hack it there.  I would turn into a cinder.  I wonder who I’d be if I grew up in that city.  Sometimes I really feel how much I am from a small town.

I’ve been thinking a lot about how much I love living in Chicago, a city full of amazing food, weird people, strange networking links, nights when you go out and you find yourself in a place you’ve never been with people you’ve never met, smells/sounds that can only be described as a series of catastrophic events, opportunities to test yourself at every turn.  All in your face, all the time.

Leave a Reply

