Action is health (for me)

So I had been updating consistently.  A month of doing the same thing every week is consistency for me.

In the last 3 weeks, I have done these arty things:

-modeled for 9 classes in 18 days (4 of them painting classes)

-gone to my first life drawing class in a year and remembered how much I love dragging charcoal across paper, even if the drawing isn’t something I’d share

-bought some paints and practiced mixing colors

-been gifted with a backboard, huge carrying case, and pencil box with charcoal pencils, willow pencils, a sandpaper thingy to sharpen them with, and a regular sharpener that I can only get to shatter the pencil.

In the last three weeks, I have lost count of how many apartments I’ve shown.  My conclusion, based on my sales figures, is that I have a lot to learn.  So I’m going to follow an agent who is amazing at sales and learn from him.  I really like showing apartments, but I need to make money.

Being so busy, I haven’t taken enough time to do things that are good for me to help me relax.  I haven’t exercised with Jillian Michaels in weeks, but I have sipped grog and watched brain drain movies with the boyfriend.  I haven’t written anything, but I have discovered that the Lego Star Wars video game can be fun.

Zoning out is an inappropriate way to deal with stress and change.  I can’t tell if I’m regressing or moving ahead at a crazy speed.   I feel pulled in two different directions- the sweatpants on the couch direction versus the get home, shower and crash blah.

My brain and body are at odds, and ideas slip through my brain fingers before my body can grab a notebook or make the idea happen.  That, I believe, is the most important thing for me right now.  I need to actualize my ideas instead of just thinking about them or forgetting them.

Leave a Reply

