Modeling side effects

Modeling is great because even though you may suffer nerve damage, cramping, limbs falling asleep, and overextended muscles while wanting to piss yourself and throw up, it is meditative. I have been working longer hours at work and haven’t been going to yoga, so it’s necessary. It certainly helps break up the work week.

Figure modeling is a tough job. I can no longer sit flat on the floor for extended periods without both legs falling asleep. Once I limped for 5 days after a pose that I chose myself.

It’s different than other work I’ve done before. I’ve been immortalized by countless artists. It’s not weird to see myself nude on a canvas anymore.

It makes me proud to be a part of their work. I don’t really want to be sitting on the floor for extended periods of time anyway.

Leave a Reply

